IGNITE 2023-2024 IMPORTANT DATES

SEPTEMBER

Saturday September 9 FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

Sat. Sept 9 – Thurs. Sept 14 RAINBOW SPIRIT WEEK – WEAR RAINBOW COLOURS

Saturday September 30 NATIONAL TRUTH & RECONCILIATION DAY – STUDIO CLOSED

OCTOBER

Sat. Oct. 7 – Mon Oct. 9 THANKSGIVING BREAK – STUDIO CLOSED

Sat. Oct. 28 – Fri. Nov. 3 BRING A FRIEND WEEK – HALLOWEEN SPIRIT WEEK

NOVEMBER

Wednesday November 1 RECREATIONAL COSTUME DEPOSITS BILLED

Saturday November 11 REMEMBRANCE DAY – STUDIO CLOSED

Mon. Nov. 27 – Sat. Dec. 1 VIRTUAL VIEWING WEEK

DECEMBER

Mon. Dec. 11 – Sat. Dec. 16 HOLIDAY DRESS UP SPIRIT WEEK

Monday December 18 LAST DAY OF CLASSES BEFORE WINTER BREAK

Tues. Dec 19 – Sat. Jan. 6 WINTER BREAK STUDIO CLOSED

JANUARY

Saturday January 6 FIRST DAY BACK AFTER WINTER BREAK- STUDIO REOPENS

Sat. Jan 13th – Fri. Jan 19th DISNEY DRESS UP SPIRIT WEEK

Friday January 12 PRODUCTION AUDITIONS – OPEN TO ALL IDC STUDENTS

FEBRUARY

Thursday February 1 RECREATIONAL CLASS COSTUME BALANCES BILLED

Friday February 9 IDC COMPANY SHOWCASE – CHIEF SEPASS THEATRE

Sat. Feb 11 – Thurs. Feb. 15 PINK & RED SPIRIT WEEK

Sat. Feb. 17 – Mon. Feb. 19 FAMILY DAY WEEKEND – STUDIO CLOSED

MARCH

Mon. March 18 – Mon. April 1 SPRING BREAK – STUDIO CLOSED

APRIL

Monday April 1 EASTER MONDAY (STUDIO CLOSED)

Tuesday April 2 STUDIO REOPENS

Mon. April 15 – Sat. April 20 IDC SPIRIT WEEK – WEAR IDC COLOURS

Saturday April 20 COMPETITIVE COMPANY AUDITIONS

Mon. April 22 – Sat. April 27 VIRTUAL VIEWING WEEK

MAY

Wednesday May 1 RECITAL FEE BILLED PER FAMILY ($50 per family)

Monday May 6 EXISTING CLIENT REGISTRATION OPENS

Monday May 13 NEW CLIENT REGISTRATION OPENS

Sat. May 18 – Mon. May 20 VICTORIA DAY WEEKEND – STUDIO CLOSED

JUNE

Sun. June 2 PHOTO DAY @ IGNITE DANCE CENTER

Sat. June 8th RECITAL WEEKEND – CHIEF SEPASS THEATRE

Mon. June 10 – Sat. June 15 PUMP UP SPIRIT WEEK / BRING A FRIEND – BRIGHT COLOURS

Monday June 17th LAST DAY OF CLASSES